Thursday, December 2, 2010

And the Winners Are:

Not the United States!

Winning bids for the 2018 and 2022 World Cups were announced a few minutes ago and the US lost out to:

Russia: 2018
Qatar: 2022

Brazil gets the 2014 World Cup so that means the US isn't eligible for a World Cup for the next 15 years. At least.

No comments: